The cyclists

  • ENEKOITZ Azparren ENEKOITZ Azparren
  • Xabier Mikel Azparren Xabier Mikel Azparren
  • Ibai Azurmendi Ibai Azurmendi
  • Iker Ballarín Iker Ballarín
  • Xabier Berasategi Xabier Berasategi
  • Mikel Bizkarra Mikel Bizkarra
  • Joan Bou Joan Bou
  • Carlos Canal Carlos Canal
  • Unai Cuadrado Unai Cuadrado
  • Asier Etxeberria Asier Etxeberria
  • Peio Goikoetxea Peio Goikoetxea
  • Unai Iribar Unai Iribar
  • XABIER Isasa XABIER Isasa
  • Mikel Iturria Mikel Iturria
  • Txomin Juaristi Txomin Juaristi
  • Juan José Lobato Juan José Lobato
  • Andoni López de Abetxuko Andoni López de Abetxuko
  • Gotzon Martín Gotzon Martín
  • Luis Ángel Maté Luis Ángel Maté
  • Antonio Soto Antonio Soto

Technical Staff

  • Jesús Ezkurdia
  • Jorge Azanza Sports Director
  • Pello Olaberria
  • Iñaki Isasi
  • Xabier Goikoetxea
  • Beñat Mintegi
  • Javier Cherro
  • Iñigo Aldanondo
  • Iban Martín
  • Andoni Arce
  • Adrián Palomares
  • Pedro Pérez
  • Jon Carbayeda
  • Julen Ucin

The Material


Ever since we manufactured our first bikes in 1931, we have lived in the world of competition. We design machines with an eye on performance; elegant tools that are also light, fast and efficient. The last chapter shared with the name ORbea-CArbono, which we abbreviated as Orca. A name that announced our arrival in the top level competition bicycle segment.


Orca Aero is an ode to efficiency and rigidity which takes pleasure reaching the goal of 1,700 watts potency: the perfect partner for a cyclist who aims to be usually on the podium. Minimal profits are for those following a long-term competitive strategy. However, Orca Aero triumphs today.


Clothing is some of the most important material any cyclist uses. It must be comfortable and fit perfectly, with smart fabrics and different options. And all accompanied by an incredible design.

Etxeondo makes some of the best garments on the market, that are comfortable to wear and that cyclists show off with pride.


Would you like to collaborate with Basque cycling?

Join us

Subscribe to our newsletter